Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Cyberonics Announces Changes to BOD  (Read 3054 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Head Cheese
Hero Member

Karma: +9/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 7791

Head Cheese

« on: January 29, 2007, 04:42:09 AM »

Cyberonics Announces Changes to Board of Directors
Monday January 29, 9:00 am ET
Board Elects Hugh M. Morrison as Chairman
Tony Coelho, Kevin S. Moore and Stanley H. Appel Resign from Board
Alfred J. Novak, Arthur L. Rosenthal, Jeffrey E. Schwarz Appointed to Board [/b]

HOUSTON, Jan. 29 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cyberonics, Inc. (Nasdaq: CYBX - News; the "Company") today announced that Hugh M. Morrison has been appointed Chairman of the Board, and Tony Coelho, Kevin S. Moore and Stanley H. Appel have resigned from the Board of Directors. The Company also announced that Alfred J. Novak, Arthur L. Rosenthal and Jeffrey E. Schwarz have been appointed to the Board. Messrs. Novak, Rosenthal and Schwarz were nominated for election to the Cyberonics Board at this year's Annual Meeting by a group of stockholders led by Metropolitan Capital Advisors, Inc. ("Metropolitan Capital"). All Board changes are effective immediately....[/size]


"If you are going through hell, keep going." (Sir Winston Churchill, 1874-1965)
VNS implanted Sept 02, turned off Dec 04, Generator ex-planted Nov 07
Electrodes are in me for LIFE!
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: